French Riviera Film Festival’s Latest Titles To Premiere On ShortsTV

Festival Enters Partnership with Salaud Morisset

Los Angeles, August 30, 2023  –  As part of its long term licensing agreement with UK based ShortsTV, the world’s leading short movie entertainment company, French Riviera Film Festival (FRFF)’s recent award-winning titles will debut on the network this autumn, the announcement was made today by FRFF co-founders Nicole Goesseringer Muj and Gotham Chandna.


Anurag Kashyap, Rehna Azim, Nicole Muj Photo by Erick Seban-Meyer

2022 Sci-Fi/Horror and Audience Award winner (Mexico) N.O.R.A. by Juan Garrafa, 2023 Sci-Fi/Horror winner Storage (USA) by Colin Costello, and short thriller Day9 (USA) by DGA director Dastan Khalili will debut on the channel later this year.

“Each year ShortsTV selects many of our festival’s finalist and winning short films from around the globe,” comments Goesseringer Muj. “Film lovers who cannot make it to Cannes or catch our festival online on SPARQ will be able to enjoy the works by some of today’s most talented international filmmakers on the channel.”


Nicole Muj, Louise Salter, Vincent De Paul, Nigel Daly

Previously titles featured on the network include Matty Boy, starring Vincent de Paul (Director: Dr. Shahid Kamal, U.K.), Tumble Dry (Directors: Delia Kelly, Stephen Riscica, USA), Little French Fish (Director: Eva Lanska, U.K./Israel), and many others.

First launched in 2019, FRFF recognizes and celebrates short-form content created for film, television, web and all digital platforms. Scheduled during the time period of the Festival de Cannes, FRFF invites filmmakers from around the globe to participate in the two-day event that includes screenings, Global Entertainment Showcase, VIP receptions, and closing gala awards ceremony. In recent years, special awards have been presented to industry leaders E! founder Larry Namer, actor/producer Diana Madison, Screen Daily publisher/Officer of the Order of the British Empire, Nigel Daly and writer, filmmaker, editor-in-chief, The Lab Mag, Louise Salter; acting greats Caroline Lagerfelt, Eric Roberts, George Chakiris, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, and the late Paul Sorvino; and filmmakers Jerzy Skolimowski and Anurag Kashyap.

Opening Ceremony 2023, Bel-Air Fine Art Gallery:

Bel-Air Fine Art's Boris Sommier, Nicole Muj, Eliza Daniek

FRFF also recently partnered with Salaud Morisset to bring the company’s prestigious, multi-awarded titles to the 2024 competition. Filmmakers and content creators can submit their films for the 2024, sixth edition of the festival through April 9, 2024 to  The early bird deadline is December 17, 2023.

Recent festival partners include Eden Hotel and SpaBel-Air Fine ArtCindy ShaoulChateau de BerneThe Good GinCardinal du FourVOGA ProseccoIndie Entertainment and Just Cinema.

Gilles Marini, Nicole Muj, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Vincent De Paul

About French Riviera Film Festival (FRFF): First launched in 2019 during the time period of the Cannes Film Festival, FRFF is an exclusive, intimate festival that recognizes and celebrates short-form content created for film, television, Web and all digital platforms. FRFF invites filmmakers from around the world to participate in the two-day,  by invitation only event that includes screenings, gala receptions and  a closing awards ceremony. Attendees and participants include filmmakers, industry executives, celebrities, media and influencers. FRFF’s prestigious jury selects Best Drama, Comedy, Documentary, Sci-Fi/Horror, Animation, Experimental, Lifestyle/Fashion, Music Video, Micro Short, and Activism Awards, Best Director Award, Best Actor Award, Best Actress Award, as well as a Special Industry Awards.


Gotham Chandna, Dee Dee Sorvino, Larry Namer, Nicole Muj Photo by Nelson Shen Photography

FRFF’s Advisory Board includes Michael Benoraya, founder, International Film Trust; Bruno Chatelin, COO, (also on festival jury), Emmy Award-winning actor Vincent De Paul; Larry Namer, president/CEO,  Metan Global Entertainment Group, Ana B. Remos, vice president, editorial director & founder, (also on festival jury), Dr. Laura Wilhelm, founder/principal, LauraWil Intercultural (also on festival jury), and Daphna Edwards Ziman, president, Cinémoi USA.  Jury members include Rehna Azim, awards editor, Movie Marker; Lena Basse, journalist, Hollywood Foreign Press Association; Claude Brickell, filmmaker, screenwriter and educator; Anna Marie de la Fuente; James Prestige, publisher, Close-Up Culture; entertainment attorney Tshombe Sampson; Eileen Tasca, managing director, Alien Films & Task Films; and Sue Vicory, founder, Heartland Films,

About ShortsTV – ShortsTV is the first and most popular worldwide channel and network dedicated to short films. The channel is available in over 130 million homes across the US, India, Latin America, and Europe. With over 13,000 titles, ShortsTV has the world’s largest catalogue of quality short film offerings, including award-winning and star-studded live action, animated and documentary shorts. From content offerings and various distribution/licensing deals to presenting the Oscar® Nominated Short Film releases for 17 years, ShortsTV seeks to amplify the voices of filmmakers around the world. As the leading advocate for short filmmakers globally, ShortsTV is also proud to be the initial and vital steppingstone for short film creators at the beginning of the content development funnel. ShortsTV is owned by Shorts International Ltd, is headquartered in London, England and is represented in the US by Shorts Entertainment Networks, a wholly owned subsidiary located in Los Angeles. The company is led by Chief Executive Carter Pilcher and is majority owned by Shorts Entertainment Holdings with AMC Networks as a significant minority shareholder.

Photos: Erick Seban-Meyer, Nelson Shen

Media Contact:-

Nicole Goesseringer Muj

+1 310-804-0964